Honeycomb Fair Isle

I have been looking at using another fair isle pattern to go alongside my chevron range. To keep with the geometric theme I looked at honeycomb.

honeycomb

I also  looked at adding flashes of color to match with my chevron range but I didn’t think this worked as well with the honeycomb pattern.  What do you think?

Untitled

My design was then transferred into a punch card ready to knit fabric.

DSCN8797

DSCN8780

This pattern is more understated then my chevron range which has more of an impact. I thought this would be a nice addition to the range and offer an alternative. Feel free to comment below and let me know what you think.

A4ECDD4E-B4D6-11E2-A82A-FE2E198471DD

Leave a Reply

