My first knitted hat

I have been asked so many times if I make hats and I always answer with “not right now but maybe in the future.” I  find it so hard to find time to try out new designs but eventually made my self sit down at my machine and have a go. So here it is my very first machine knitted hat, what do you think?

DSCN8682

I shaped this hat by decreasing stitches with a transfer tool on my knitting machine

163578_10150277581904943_423418448_n

DSCN8686

I’m quite pleased with the result as I completely made it up and guessed how many stitches to transfer and how many rows to knit.

DSCN8676 DSCN8692 Ruffled Collar Scarf

Feel free to comment below and let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on “My first knitted hat

Leave a Reply

